Alone

by SiriusOryon

Alone

In the room of my heart

Find I solitude

Find I truth

Find I companionship

Alone

In the room of my heart

Lies the residue of my former self

Reminder of a battle fought and won

For myself, against myself, with myself

Alone

In the room of my heart

Find I buried treasure there

A Love true since the beginning

Now purged and refined by the Fire

Alone

In the room of my heart

Inscribed upon the walls is a map

A labyrinthine design for my life

The recipe for my personal alchemy

Alone

In the room of my heart

Coalescing radiance fills the empty chambers

Stilled waters pool in a deep, cool, well

Time stops, illusion dissolves, truth reveals

Alone

In the room of my heart

I meet myself at journey’s end

Crossing where the road bends

To find I am my own best friend

Alone

In the room of my heart