Mirror, Mirror

by SiriusOryon

For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.” -Anonymous

I remember as a kid watching old episodes of Scooby Doo

When the reflection in the mirror would echo movements just like you

But you knew that wasn’t you looking back from the mirror’s reflection

That creepy jeepy monster disguising his actions for his own protection

Well I’m all grown up now, and that monster in the mirror was me, after all

The skeleton in the closet of my subconscious, bouncing around like a basketball

I screamed bloody murder when the image in the magic mirror started haunting me

But it did exactly as I did, and showed me things about myself I didn’t want to see

How can this be?

So I hid and slid, ducked, dodged, and ran

Trying to escape the horror of my own self anyway I can

Broke a thousand mirrors, I didn’t care about the 7-year curse

I was my own bad luck, and this darned mirror only made it worse

But it was like into the looking glass I had fatefully fallen

The mirror changing my reflected form had come a callin’

It was pure magic all right

It heard my wishes that night

Been on the other side of that rabbit hole ever since

Bumping into my own self wherever I went

I have a billion names down here

And just as many faces, shapes and ears

I did not know that I was such a multi-faceted being

Both male and female, definitely a sight worth seeing

This magic mirror is truly something else

I finally now know my True, Whole, Self

This magic mirror goes by yet another familiar name

But since most don’t believe in it, they say I’m insane

“Fairylands and Wonderlands are schisms of your brain”

But now I’m happy and the nay Sayers are pained

The magic mirror is none other than Love, True

When we look into it, you see me and I see you

The same One, reflected in the perfection of Two

Mirror, Mirror, on the wall

Please answer the Twin Flame’s call

Peek-a-boo

I see you

Mirror, Mirror

♥♥♥