Mirror, Mirror

by SiriusOryon

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

The Vault of Lost Tales

For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.” -Anonymous

I remember as a kid watching old episodes of Scooby Doo

When the reflection in the mirror would echo movements just like you

But you knew that wasn’t you looking back from the mirror’s reflection

That creepy jeepy monster disguising his actions for his own protection

Well I’m all grown up now, and that monster in the mirror was me, after all

The skeleton in the closet of my subconscious, bouncing around like a basketball

I screamed bloody murder when the image in the magic mirror started haunting me

But it did exactly as I did, and showed me things about myself I didn’t want to see

How can this be?

So I…

View original post 234 more words